Weekly English Lessons from a Yankee and a Brit
   
 
Login
Username:
Password:
Lost Password
 
 
Search Past Shows

 
 
B&R's Books
book cover book cover
 
 
Podcast Search Result
1 - 20 of 105 Podcasts           1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6    next
Sunday - August 24, 2008
Lesson 152: Hodgepodge.
Phrasal verbs with “grow”, clarification strategies, Both Sides of the Pond.
Topics: Hodgepodge
Listen Study Guide Quiz
Download Podcast
Friday - August 15, 2008
Lesson 151: The Letter E.
Learn about the most common letter in the English language.
Topics: English Language
Listen Study Guide Quiz
Download Podcast
Thursday - August 07, 2008
Lesson 150: Cancer.
Bob and Rob talk about one of the scariest words in the English language.
Topics: Health
Listen Study Guide Quiz
Friday - August 01, 2008
Lesson 149: Hodgepodge.
Phrasal verbs with "face", some internet jokes, and banter about June's Akihabara incident.
Topics: Hodgepodge
Listen Study Guide Quiz
Friday - July 25, 2008
Lesson 148: Animal Insults.
Bob and Rob horsing around, as usual.
Topics: Animals
Listen Study Guide Quiz
Friday - July 18, 2008
Lesson 147: Hodgepodge.
Phrasal verbs with "to eye", and "me either" vs. "me neither".
Topics: Hodgepodge
Listen Study Guide Quiz
Friday - July 11, 2008
Lesson 146: Ghosts.
Did the room suddenly get colder, and what is that misty form?
Topics: Mysteries
Listen Study Guide Quiz
Friday - July 04, 2008
Lesson 145: Hodgepodge
The phrasal verb "perk up", Australian slang, and a joke from Bubba.
Topics: Hodgepodge
Listen Study Guide Quiz
Friday - June 27, 2008
Lesson 144: Poker.
Find out what cards Bob and Rob have up their sleeves this week.
Topics: Entertainment
Listen Study Guide Quiz
Friday - June 20, 2008
Lesson 143: Investing.
Learn how to make your money grow.
Topics: Business
Listen Study Guide Quiz
Friday - June 13, 2008
Lesson 142: Hodgepodge
Phrasal verbs with “peter”, “fizzle”, “fade” and “die”, subject-verb agreement, and a joke about marriage.
Topics: Hodgepodge
Listen Study Guide Quiz
Friday - June 06, 2008
Lesson 141: Hodgepodge
3 phrasal verbs, the Dead Sea, Freud and using a compass.
Topics: Hodgepodge
Listen Study Guide Quiz
Friday - May 30, 2008
Lesson 140: Electricity.
Phrasal verbs with “flow”, and the idiom “zapped”. Also, why don’t birds sitting on power lines get fried?
Topics: Science
Listen Study Guide Quiz
Friday - May 23, 2008
Lesson 139: The Black Death.
We take a morbid trip down death’s lane as we talk about the plague. Cheer up!
Topics: Death , History
Listen Study Guide Quiz
Friday - May 16, 2008
Lesson 138: Taxi-podge.
Phrasal verbs using “trust”, more passive verbs, and corny knock-knock jokes.
Topics: Hodgepodge
Listen Study Guide
Friday - May 09, 2008
Lesson 137: Hodgepodge.
The phrasal verb “tune in”, feng shui, and a joke about dogs and rednecks.
Topics: Hodgepodge
Listen Study Guide
Saturday - May 03, 2008
Lesson 136: War.
Bob and Rob suit up for battle.
Topics: War & Peace
Listen Study Guide Quiz
Friday - April 25, 2008
Lesson 135: Dinosaurs
Don’t mess with a T. Rex. Travel back with us to prehistoric times.
Topics: History , Science
Listen Study Guide
Friday - April 18, 2008
Lesson 134: Hodgepodge.
Phrasal verbs “load down” and “load up”, possessives review, and a joke from Bubba.
Topics: Hodgepodge
Listen Study Guide
Friday - April 11, 2008
Lesson 133: Hodgepodge.
Phrasal verbs using “identify”, a new segment called “Word Power”, and a chat about Star Wars.
Topics: Hodgepodge
Listen Study Guide
1 - 20 of 105 Podcasts           1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6    next
 
© 2006, 2007, 2008 Robert Diem & Roberto Rabbini